Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees 2017 – 2018

 The Board of Trustees governs Saint Mary’s College High School.  The San Francisco Province of the Brothers of the Christian Schools formed the Board of Trustees in 1994 and entrusted the Board with the responsibility for ensuring that Saint Mary’s remains vitally and effectively Lasallian.  The Board’s sacred trust is the Lasallian mission of the school.

The Board operates on a “macro level”; it establishes broad policies and delegates the task of carrying out its policies to the President, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Saint Mary’s College High School.

 Ms. Fiona Doyle, PhD, Chair

Dean of the Graduate Division and Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
University of California, Berkeley


Mr. James Jordan ’89, Vice-Chair

Associate Director, Alumni Communities

Stanford Alumni Association

Stanford University


Mr. James Burns ‘64


Orrick, Herrington & Suttcliffe LLP (Retired)


Dr. Christina Chavez-Johnson, M.D. ‘00

Family Medicine Physician


Mrs. Kathy Hill

Independent Marketing Consultant


Mr. Kenneth Jackson ‘71

Faculty Member, Piedmont Hills High School, San Jose (Retired)


Brother V. Kenneth, FSC

Director, Holy Family Community

Mont La Salle, Napa


Mrs. Rosemary Kim

Executive Director, Advancement Operations

University of California, Berkeley


Mrs. Nancy Macy Levey


Berkeley Research Group LLC



Mr. Gery Short, AFSC

Director, Office of Education (Retired/In Transition)

De La Salle Institute, Napa


Mr. David Topete ‘91

Facilities Project Manager

Sandia National Laboratories, Livermore

List of Trustees, 1994 – Present